← Back to All News

March 24

FTL Covid-19 Response Plan

We’re all in this together and we’re still here to support you!

Effective from Wednesday 25 March, we will be working remotely from home – our offices will all be closed in accordance with the measures announced Monday 23 March by the Government to combat Covid-19.

During these uncertain times, we are doing all we can to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our staff, clients and communities in which we work. We are committed to supporting our clients during this crisis and our staff will continue to work from home.

We will not be able to undertake site investigations, including topographical surveys, geotechnical and contaminated land investigations or construction monitoring during this time, except for essential work required to support our key clients operating in the waste management sector, an essential service or other essential services. 

Please do not leave a message on our office telephone service. Instead, we are still contactable by email or mobile. If you have a general query, please email website@ftl.co.nz. Otherwise, contact details of key staff are listed below:

Auckland office:

Greg Maddren 021 079 5255 gmaddren@ftl.co.nz Civil and environmental engineering
Gary Blyth 021 636 335 gblyth@ftl.co.nz Surveying
Sean Finnigan 021 0223 0510 sfinnigan@ftl.co.nz Environmental engineering and contaminated land
Martin Webb 027 356 8343 mwebb@ftl.co.nz Structural engineering
Richard McLean 021 488 465 rmclean@ftl.co.nz Landfill engineering
Pat Shorten 021 530 857 pshorten@ftl.co.nz Geotechnical engineering
Stephen Eagle 021 422 579 seagle@fraserthomas.com International

Christchurch office:

Mason Reed 021 979 296 mreed@ftl.co.nz Geotechnical engineering
Kane Miller 021 848 695 kmiller@ftl.co.nz Structural engineering
Dave Mawhinney 021 732 575 dmawhinney@ftl.co.nz Survey and civil engineering

Hawkes Bay office: 

Son Nguyen 021 178 3525 snguyen@ftl.co.nz Civil engineering

Cromwell office:

George Feitz 021 828 578 gfeitz@ftl.co.nz Survey and civil engineering

Please note any hard copy mail (by post or courier) will not be collected until the isolation period is lifted.  If you have a hard copy document which needs to be sent, please contact us at the relevant email address listed above prior to posting/couriering.

We know that you are working through similar challenges to ours and that these are uncertain times for everyone. From all of us here we send our thoughts to you, your friends, colleagues and your family.