FTL COVID-19 Level 4 Lock Down

FTL COVID-19 Level 4 Lock Down

We are all in this together and we are still here to support you!

Effective from Wednesday 18th August 2021, we will be working remotely from home – our offices will all be closed in accordance with the measures announced on Tuesday 17th August by the New Zealand Government to combat the COVID-19 community spread.

During this lock down period, we are still able to undertake all our normal office work, with the exception of non-essential site work.  Non-essential site work includes site investigations, topographical surveys, geotechnical and contaminated land investigations and construction monitoring.  Site work for key clients operating in the essential services industry such as the waste management sector or other essential services will continue. 

Our Auckland office will be able to reopen from Wednesday 25th August 2021, and our Christchurch & Napier offices from the 21st August 2021.

Please do not leave a message on our office telephone service. Instead, we are still contactable by email or mobile. If you have a general query, please email admin@ftl.co.nz. Otherwise, contact details of key staff are listed below:

Auckland office:

Greg Maddren   gmaddren@ftl.co.nz Civil and environmental engineering
Gary Blyth   gblyth@ftl.co.nz Surveying
Sean Finnigan   sfinnigan@ftl.co.nz Environmental engineering and contaminated land
Martin Webb   mwebb@ftl.co.nz Structural engineering
Richard McLean   rmclean@ftl.co.nz Landfill engineering
Alistair Stuart   astuart@ftl.co.nz Geotechnical engineering
Stephen Eagle   seagle@fraserthomas.com International

Christchurch office:

Mason Reed   mreed@ftl.co.nz Geotechnical engineering
Kane Miller   kmiller@ftl.co.nz Structural engineering
Dave Mawhinney   dmawhinney@ftl.co.nz Survey and civil engineering

Hawkes Bay office: 

Son Nguyen   snguyen@ftl.co.nz Civil engineering

Blenheim office:

Mason Reed mreed@ftl.co.nz All services

Please note any hard copy mail (by post or courier) will not be collected until the isolation period is lifted.  If you have a hard copy document which needs to be sent, please contact us at the relevant email address listed above prior to posting/couriering.

We know that you are working through similar challenges to ours and that these are uncertain times for everyone. From all of us here we send our thoughts to you, your friends, colleagues and your family.